Feb. 14, 2012. Familjen Hoffmann, Müuriku mois.


Jurgen, som fick svar från mig i går skickar nya mail:

Hello Karin,
thanks a lot for your mail.
I was very pleased to read that Muriku Mois ts in a goof shape

The Hoffmanns have a website
http://www.familiehoffmann.com.ar/newSite/
which might interest you though it愀 in German
Yours
Jurgen


I was thinking:
you & I are probably relatives - Leontine Hoffmann nee von Breustedt
is my great-grandmother
http://villagetop.homepage.t-online.de/home.htm
(click on the images, please)

By the way: does Vaike Maarja Virgin Mary Kirik
still look like that
http://www.familiehoffmann.com.ar/newSite/v-ike-maarja-kirik-klein-st-marien/#kirik
Regards
Jurgen

 

Här kommer mitt svar:

Hello Jurgen.

No, I am sorry, we are not relatives. I am a Swede. My husband is born in Estonia, but he is not born in this part of the country, but his family arises from this area.

However I can tell you, that the man Hoffman, who had a drugstore, used some sort of machine to make the water free from dirt. This little thing (perhaps: filter) is now owned by one of our relatives and is now to be seen in the Väike Maarja Muuseum.

About the church: no, I´m sorry to tell you that the tor now is on the ground. Last summer there was a hurricane, and the tor blew down. They are repairing it now, and in May it will be back again. Our relatives told us that all your relatives’ graves are in very good shapes.

 

 

Väike Maarja Kirik as it looks like today.

Slå upp de där fina sidorna som han gett oss!

 

Trackback
RSS 2.0